Advance Health Equity through Data Collection

Posted 5/1/2018

Join with Health Equity Solutions to support the collection and use of health equity data and improve health outcomes for Connecticut's residents. HB 5415, An Act Concerning the Collection and Usage of Health Equity Data, creates standards for the treatment of health equity data in the state's health information technology plan. With 8 days left in the legislative session, action is needed now. Fact sheet about the bill here. For more information, contact Cindy Dubuque, HES, cdubuque@hesct.org. 

Legislators to contact:

House Leadership:

  • Rep. Joe Aresimowicz (Speaker of the House) 860-240-8500  Joe.Aresimowicz@cga.ct.gov
  • Rep. Matt Ritter (House Majority Leader) 860-240-8585  Matthew.Ritter@cga.ct.gov
  • Rep. Themis Klarides(R-Minority Leader) 860-240-8700 Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov
  • Rep. Vincent Candelora(R-Deputy Minority Leader) 860-240-8700 Vincent.Candelora@housegop.ct.gov

Key Public Health Committee Members:

  • Rep. Jonathan Steinberg (Co-Chair) 860-240-1373 Jonathan.Steinberg@cga.ct.gov
  • Senator Terry Gerratana (Co-Chair) 860-240-0584 Gerratana@senatedems.ct.gov
  • Representative William Tong 860-240-0532 William.Tong@cga.ct.gov
  • Senator George Logan (Vice Chair) 860-240-0574 George.Logan@cga.ct.gov
  • Representative Dr. William Petit 860-240-8700 William.Petit@housegop.ct.gov
  • Representative Dr. Prasad Srinivasan 860-240-8700 Prasad.Srinivasan@housegop.ct.gov

 

Jane McNichol